* Wed 25th May ~ Y3 and 4 to Nagarjuna Buddhist Centre * Thursday 26th May ~ Summer Games, school field 3pm ~ 4.30pm * Fri 27th May ~ Inset Day. School closed to children * Mon 30th May ~ Fri 3rd June ~ Half Term * Mon 6th June ~ Inset Day. School closed to children * Tues 7th June ~ Back to school * Wed 8th June ~ Y3/4 trip to Leamington * Thurs 9th June ~ Y1/2 trip to Woburn Safari Park * Wed 15th June ~ Sports Day * Wed 22nd June ~ Y3/4 trip to Leicester * Fri 24th June ~ Whole school India Day *

St Lawrence’s is a very happy, high achieving church school that is organised into 7 classes. It is also the home of Little Lawrences that welcomes children who are coming up to 3 years old from Napton and beyond.

With very pleasing results for children across the school and having created a host of memorable experiences in recent months, parents and children tell us that St Lawrences is a great place to learn.

We’ve packed the website with all sorts of information and pictures to give a strong flavour of the school but nothing beats a visit. Find out about our specialist teaching, the full range of clubs that are on offer, our Before and After School Provision, our orchestra and about our close work with the special community and church that makes Napton such a beautiful place. If you have further enquiries, do let us know and get in touch.

We are expecting Ofsted to visit us at any time to hopefully confirm that we remain at the very least a good school for your children to learn in.

St Lawrence’s also remains an outstanding church school (SIAS 2011) and is proud of its strong Anglican heritage. It again awaits another inspection in the coming year to confirm this.

High expectations, a family atmosphere and the happy, purposeful learning environment are at the heart of what St Lawrence’s is about.

“We are a family school that nurtures and inspires; Allowing all to grow in grace, enjoying freedom, through knowledge and aspiration.” 

If you would to come and have a look around, we would love to see you. Please contact the school office to arrange a visit, you will be made most welcome!

<